Skip to main content

2020 Fall Semester--COVID19: Home

Services Available at the Greenfield LIbrary during COVID19

We are Here to Serve You

The Greenfield Library Staff are here to serve you in-person and virtually.  This is a guide to the services, collections and electronic resources available to current students, faculty and staff.  Please continue to check this site for updates.

Updates

The Greenfiled Library is currently open to current students, faculty, staff.  The Library is closed to visitors through May 2021.

*Patrons are required to wear a mask/face covering that covers their mouth and nose and to practice social distancing when in the library.

New Items in the Library

Access to Library Materials

Library Pick-up

Library materials can only be checked-out from the Library by request.  Please submit a request for materials via the Library catalog.  The Library staff will retrieve requested materials and send an email message to your SJC email address when items are ready for pick-up.  Library materials can be picked-up at the Circulation Desk.  Patrons are asked to bring their SJC 1Card / Library card in order to pick-up items.

Requests are limited to 15 items per day.  Requests not picked up within 7 days will be returned to the shelf.

Guide to Placing Pick-Up Requests

Here is a link to a guide on how to place pick-up requests via the Library's catalog.

Returns

All Library materials must be returned in the book-drop located outside of the building​.  Materials from the book drop will be checked-in and placed in quarantine for 3 days.

Featured Electronic Resources

Digital Loeb Classical Library

The Digital Loeb Classical Library (DLCL) is a comprehensive electronic collection of the print Loeb Classical Library. This resource includes over 500 Greek and Latin texts and readers can browse, search, bookmark, annotate and share content.
Access DLCL from off-campus. (St. John's faculty, students, and staff can input their library barcode in the Borrower ID field to gain access to this resource.)

JSTOR

JSTOR is an electronic digitization project that provides access to high-resolution full-text articles from hundreds of scholarly journals. Articles are available from journals in several subject areas including: philosophy, political science, language and literature, general science, history, and mathematics. Users can search by keyword, author, title, date range, and browse by subject and journal title. For help with searching JSTOR, please refer to How to Use JSTOR. Articles can be printed or downloaded to one's desktop for later viewing.
Access JSTOR from off-campus. (St. John's faculty, students, and staff can input their library barcode in the Borrower ID field to gain access to this resource.)

Until December 31, 2020, JSTOR is providing expanded access to content, including additional journals and primary source collections beyond the ones the library already subscribes to. A collection of over 35,000 eBooks from major university presses is also available until at least August 31, 2020.

Naxos Spoken Word Library logo

Naxos Spoken Word Library

Naxos Spoken Word Library contains over 4,000 audio recordings of works of literature, poetry, history, philosophy (and more). Many program works are available including works read in French and German.
Access Naxos Spoken Word Library from off-campus. (St. John's faculty, students, and staff can input their library barcode in the Borrower ID field to gain access to this resource.)
*Mobile Access
Mobile access is available on iPhone and iPad via the NSWL app on iTunes. Please contact Cara Sabolcik for login information.

Cambridge Companions logo

Cambridge Companions Online

Cambridge Companions are a series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods. Cambridge Core hosts the online version of the printed Cambridge Companions series and includes over 600 titles, over 4,000 essays, as well as bibliographies and further reading.

Access Cambridge Companions from off-campus. (St. John's faculty, students, and staff can input their library barcode in the Borrower ID field to gain access to this resource.)

Hours

MONDAY, WEDNESDAY, FRIDAY 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM
TUESDAY, THURSDAY 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
SATURDAY CLOSED
SUNDAY 3:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Library Catalog

View the Library's catalog to see what items the Library holds in its collection.

Questions?

Cara Sabolcik's picture
Cara Sabolcik

Contact:
St. John's College- Greenfield Library
60 College Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-295-6927
Website